Santa Barbara Shootout 2019

Over 40 club lacrosse teams gathered at the Santa Barbara Polo Club last weekend for the 2019 Santa Barbara Shootout. The three day tournament featured 19 WCLA Division I teams, 20 WCLA Division II teams, 4 provisional teams and four post-collegiate teams.

Among the WCLA Division I teams, Utah, UC Berkeley and BYU went undefeated. Cal State San Marcos and Utah State both finished 3-0 among the Division II teams.  In the provisional team division, Cal State Northridge won the single round robin with a 2-1 record.  Finally, in the post-collegiate division, the Sea Queens defeated Kansai to take first place.

The 2020 Santa Barbara Shootout will take place on February 14-16, 2020. Visit the official Santa Barbara Shootout site for more information and complete results.

To view the complete photo gallery from Saturday and Sunday’s action, visit